Get Against the Beast for Free! Get My BookGet My Book

Review of Windsworn: Gryphon Riders Book One (Gryphon Riders Trilogy 1) by Derek Alan Siddoway

9/10 Stars

9 out of 10 Stars

Note on my ratings: I rate mostly on entertainment value, readability, and if I liked the story, characters, setting, and the flow of the book. A book I absolutely can’t put down gets 10/10.

Category: Teen & Young Adult Epic Fantasy/Sword and Sorcery. Mythical Creatures.

From the book description: Fans of Eragon, Harry Potter and the Dragonriders of Pern will love this fast-paced coming of age fantasy, set in a world of majestic gryphons and ancient magic.

This is the first book of the series, and I was hooked, captivated from the first page.
The author takes the popular ‘dragon riders’ theme and changes it to gryphon in an exciting fashion.
Following the life of a smith’s apprentice Eva (who of course is much more than she seems), through the book you get to grow with her as she develops into a full blown Gryphon rider.
The author does a great job of developing the characters and making you care what happens to them, with lots of twists and turns along the way, keeping you guessing and wanting to turn the page.
It is a great coming of age fantasy novel.
Lots of great action, mystery, and – the best part – they ride gryphons!
I’ve read the whole series (all of which are out now), and they do not disappoint.
I recommend all three books.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *